top of page

Author services

The Adventures of an Autistic Boy in Tudor York.
‘Young Silas’ is book 5 in the Micklegate series although it can be read before, during or after the other novels.

In Tudor York, Mary Cooper dotes on the baby who brings light to a loveless marriage realising that he is special. Stand side by side with Silas as he navigates endless challenges ranging from simply understanding others to new adventures, mysteries and intrigues involving people at all levels in Tudor society, his goal ultimately to become a knight of the realm.

If this is your first ‘Micklegate’ experience, it is worth noting that any mysteries that remain seemingly unresolved in this book are explained in the others.


Author Profile - Robert W Jones 


Purchase paperback or Kindle version directly from Amazon here 


Young Silas (Micklegate Series Book 5)

    bottom of page